Saturday, July 11, 2009

Zodiacs: Modalities and Orientations

Doll (Picture)

zodiac's Modalities are divided into 3:
a) Cardinal - unstoppable force
b) Fixed - immovable
c) Mutable - fluid and flexible

the CARDINAL signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn. they are initiating n goal oriented. cardinal people start ventures. they have a vision of what has to be achieved. they are self-motivated. they challenge themselves, they want to lead, n they have the natural urge to instigate action and to initiate.

the FIXED signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius. they don’t like to be pushed around. if pressured or challenged, they are likely to dig their heels in n not give an inch. they are stable and consistent. they tend to be very loyal, with a tremendous capacity for endurance n perseverance. there is a strong resistance to change and difficulty letting go, which means that they can get stuck in a rut. on the other hand, they can really make things happen, because they have the patience to see things through to their logical conclusion.

the MUTABLE signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces. they are adaptable, adjustable, changeable and flexible. they tend to be more interested in the journey than in the destination. they also tend to avoid conflict at all costs, because it is not in the nature of the mutable signs to engage in conflict. they will find a way around things n are generally not bothered by changing situations.

the MUTABLE signs do not really have their own clear motivation, other than to remain fluid and flexible. thus they are good at mediating between the "unstoppable force" (CARDINAL signs) n the "immovable object" (FIXED signs).

zodiac's Orientations are divided into 3:
a) Personal - focus on self
b) Social - focus in relationship
c) Universal - involved in every thing n time

the PERSONAL signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer. they tend to be psychologically primitive n instinctual. they are me-oriented, ruled by the pleasure-pain mechanism. they are inclined to be somewhat simple n naive (childlike or childish). they may lack the ability to have insight of their own or others' motivations. they tend to believe that everyone is identical to themselves. they lack awareness of others having separate and different egos.

the SOCIAL signs are Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio. they are aware of others n concerned with how to get along. relationships are the focus of their attention. they are not so concerned with taking care of themselves as with interaction, they want to be liked. they need to feel that they belong n are a part of society. social signs are moral. they desire to participate with others.

the UNIVERSAL signs are Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces. their perspectives are wider n broad, including me, you, everybody, everywhere, past, present, future. they believe in the principals of law, order, justice, n doing what is right because it is right. they are concerned with the highest ethics, not personal or social morality. the universal does not go along with the crowd.

ARIES (3/21-4/19): Cardinal - Personal
TAURUS (4/20-5/20): Fixed - Personal
GEMINI (5/21-6/20): Mutable - Personal
CANCER (6/21-7/22): Cardinal - Personal
LEO (7/23–8/22): Fixed - Social
VIRGO (8/23–9/22): Mutable - Social
LIBRA (9/23–10/22): Cardinal - Social
SCORPIO (10/23–11/21): Fixed - Social
SAGITTARIUS (11/22–12/21): Mutable - Universal
CAPRICORN (12/22–1/19): Cardinal - Universal
AQUARIUS (1/20–2/18): Fixed - Universal
PISCES (2/19–3/20): Mutable - Universal

No comments :

Post a Comment