Friday, March 30, 2012

Fate/Zero (2011)


Fate/Zero (2011) is a prequel to Fate/Stay Night (2006). Fate/Zero (2011-2012) will be separated into 2 seasons, taking a break between episode 13 and 14, for animation enhancements. the story took place 10 years before Fate/Stay Night (2006). it focused on the events of the 4th Holy Grail War, from summoning the 7 heroic spirits to battling for their lives and victory. the war was a contest among the 7 spirits to obtain the power of the Holy Grail, which will grant miracles. the Einzbern family was determined to achieve success after the previous 3 failures.

the first few episodes slowly refreshed our memories of who everyone was, though i long forgotten its details. the spirits may seemed vividly familiar, but as for their masters of this generation, was far from being familiar. the biggest difference between the 2 anime, was how the master view their servants. in this anime, the heroic spirits were merely magical tools for its master to achieve victory; where else in Fate/Stay Night (2006), the spirits were considered friends, where master struggled to keep their spirits safe from harm. for having as much as 7 pairs of characters, it was expected to be slightly confusing for some, but still interesting enough to watch despite starting out being slightly slow-paced.

some background on the anime:
- episodes: 26
- director: Ei Aoki (英青木)
- released: 2011
- language: Japanese
- genre: Action/Fantasy

- Fate/Stay Night (2006)
- Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works (2010)
- Fate/Zero (2011)
- Carnival Phantasm (2011)
- Fate/Prototype (2011)
- Fate/Zero 2nd Season (2012)
- Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya (2013)
- Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 2wei! (TBA)


No comments :

Post a Comment