Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Witches Of East End: Season 1 (2013)

Witches Of East End

the story followed the lives of Joanna, a mother of two beautiful daughters, Freya and Ingrid. they were the bloodlines of the powerful and immortal witches. while Joanna had been alive for centuries, her daughters never lived past the age of 30. Freya was the spontaneous daughter, currently engaged to a doctor, Dash. to make things complicated, Freya had been dreaming about Dash's brother, Killian. Ingrid was the intelligent daughter, also a librarian who researched on witchcraft. one day, Wendy, Joanna's long lost sister appeared at their doorstep, indicating that she was here to protect her sister and her family.

the series was fast paced when it wasn't about romance. the triangle love story between Freya and the brothers, Dash and Killian, was somewhat typical. but when it came to reliving their past, or figuring out the shifter who was trying to kill them, it became so engaging. it was difficult to decide which sister was more favorable, because both of them were so different that they were impossible to compare with another. Freya was the wild child but still very good with potion making; where else Ingrid was the quiet child very good with spells. to be honest, Joanne and Wendy's characters were even more attractive compared to the children. they may still have their romance going for them at their age, but it never became a nuisance that hindered their witchcraft.

some backgrounds on the drama:
- episodes: 10
- director: Maggie Friedman
- released: October 2013 - 2014
- casts: Julia Ormond, Mädchen Amick, Rachel Boston, Jenna Dewan-Tatum, Daniel DiTomasso, Eric Winter, Virginia Madsen
- language: English
- genre: Fantasy/Magic

- Witches Of East End: Season 1 (2013)
- Witches Of East End: Season 2 (2014)

Witches Of East End
Witches Of East End
Witches Of East End
Witches Of East End
Witches Of East End

No comments :

Post a Comment