Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Sookie Stackhouse #11: Dead Reckoning (2011)

Dead Reckoning

during one of her shift working in Merlotte, a bar, Sookie witnessed a firebombing. since Sam, the owner of Merlotte was a shifter, suspicion immediately fell on the anti-shifters that surfaced recently in the area. Sookie suspected Sandra Pelt was out to get her, since she had killed her sister Debbie Pelt earlier. in the meanwhile, her lover Eric, the vampire and his child, Pam was plotting to kill the vampire who took over their area just recently. one way or another, Sookie got drawn into their dangerous plot while trying to figure out Niall, her fairy great grandfather's part in her grandmother's life, especially for leaving behind a magical item that grant wish.

eleventh book into the series, it was still impossibly difficult to put down. unfortunately i had forgotten much about what happened previously unless mentioned, but it doesn't make the book any less fun to read! it was like getting absorbed into Sookie's life all over again, and it was quite a roller-coaster ride. it was actually quite disappointing to see how Sookie and Eric ended up. him being overprotecting was understandable, but not making it any easier for Sookie to accept being controlled so much. Bill on the other hand, started to regain her trust and slowly returned to her life. it was sometimes frustrating to see how their triangle relationship would turn out, since so little time was spent on their romance, but so much more on the drama of their world, which was so delicious that i wasn't complaining as well.

author: Charlaine Harris
published: 2011
genre: Fantasy

Sookie Stackhouse / Southern Vampire Mysteries series:
- Dead Until Dark (2001)
- Living Dead in Dallas (2002)
- Club Dead (2003)
- Dead to the World (2004)
- Dead as a Doornail (2005)
- Definitely Dead (2006)
- All Together Dead (2007)
- From Dead to Worse (2008)
- Dead and Gone (2009)
- Dead in the Family (2010)
- Dead Reckoning (2011)
- Deadlocked (2012)
- Dead Ever After (2012)

TV drama series:
- True Blood Season 1 (2008)
- True Blood Season 2 (2009)
- True Blood Season 3 (2010)
- True Blood Season 4 (2011)
- True Blood Season 5 (2012)

No comments :

Post a Comment