Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Women of the Otherworld #6: Broken (2006)


sixth book into the series, Broken (2006) returned to the story of Elena the werewolf. she was now pregnant, an unheard situation that caused her and her pack great anxiety. while she welcomed the distraction of stealing the "From Hell" letter from Jack the Ripper, she accidentally triggered a spell on the letter and opened up a portal into the past. not only was the vicious killer unleashed, a pair of zombie was found to be his underlings. Elena was the killer's next target, they had to seal the portal before he succeed.

after 3 books, i welcomed the returned of Elena with opened arms. after a necessary introduction of Jack the Ripper, the book only got better and better as their adventure became impossibly exciting! having the story evolved around Elena's pregnancy was absolutely engaging, as we followed through their mystery solving and watching them struggled to cope with her "condition". the character developments were absolutely awesome, easily had me fell in love with her and her pack all over again, even feeling a slight sympathy for the unlikely characters, such as the zombies.

author: Kelley Armstrong
published: 2006
genre: Fantasy

Women of the Otherworld series:
- Bitten (2001)
- Stolen (2003)
- Dime Store Magic (2004)
- Industrial Magic (2004)
- Haunted (2005)
- Broken (2006)
- No Humans Involved (2007)
- Personal Demon (2008)
- Living with the Dead (2008)
- Frostbitten (2009)
- Waking the Witch (2010)
- Spellbound (2011)
- Thirteen (2012)

No comments :

Post a Comment