Monday, April 30, 2012

Men of the Otherworld (2009)

Men of the Otherworld

as a curious child, Clayton wasn't accidentally bitten, he approaching a werewolf and asked for it. he survived the transformation, becoming the only child-werewolf, living off scraps in the alley. Jeremy came along and gave him a home, trained him and brought him back to the human-werewolf world. Clayton grew from a wild child to a smart teen who admired Jeremy and vowed to protect him, even if he was forced to control his animal instinct.

having read the Women of the Otherworld (2001-2012) series, Clayton was no stranger being the mate of Elena. the story started from Jeremy's birth until Clayton's life before he met Elena. young Clayton was nothing like his current self, being innocent and straightforward, he turned out to be adorable and unintentionally hilarious at times. even though the book was considered a pre-sequel, it wouldn't have meant anything if one is not familiar with its characters already.

author: Kelley Armstrong
published: 2009
genre: Fantasy

Women of the Otherworld series:
- Bitten (2001)
- Stolen (2003)
- Dime Store Magic (2004)
- Industrial Magic (2004)
- Haunted (2005)
- Broken (2006)
- No Humans Involved (2007)
- Personal Demon (2008)
- Living with the Dead (2008)
- Frostbitten (2009)
- Waking the Witch (2010)
- Spellbound (2011)
- Thirteen (2012)

Otherworld extras:
- Men of the Otherworld (2009)
- Tales of the Otherworld (2010)

No comments :

Post a Comment