Friday, May 04, 2012

Tales of the Otherworld (2010)

Tales of the Otherworld

the book contained the rest of the short stories of the characters in the Women of the Otherworld series (2001-2012). it started with Eve, the witch and how she came in contact with Kristof, the sorcerer. then it continued to the story of Eve when she lived with her daughter Savannah, where Lucas, the sorcerer came sneaking into her house to steal a grimoire. then it shifted the focus to Lucas and Paige's wedding, especially days before it happened, where Benecio, Lucas' dad insisted on participating by making it grand, the complete opposite of what the couple intended.

these short stories were like cherry toppings on a delicious sundae. it was so much fun to peek behind the scenes other then the major events that took place in the 13 main books. however, these short stories were not meant for those who don't already know the characters in the main series. there will only be confusions, lots of them. otherwise, it was extremely captivating to jump into the not-so-big events that took place. emotions and stress, even love during these unexpected moment were what make the series absolutely awesome.

author: Kelley Armstrong
published: 2010
genre: Fantasy

Women of the Otherworld series:
- Bitten (2001)
- Stolen (2003)
- Dime Store Magic (2004)
- Industrial Magic (2004)
- Haunted (2005)
- Broken (2006)
- No Humans Involved (2007)
- Personal Demon (2008)
- Living with the Dead (2008)
- Frostbitten (2009)
- Waking the Witch (2010)
- Spellbound (2011)
- Thirteen (2012)

Otherworld extras:
- Men of the Otherworld (2009)
- Tales of the Otherworld (2010)

1 comment :