Friday, November 15, 2013

Demon Kissed #1: Demon Kissed (2011)

Demon Kissed

Ivy was a Martis, humans selected by the Angels for their loyalty and courage. one night she was lure into kissing Jake, a Valefar. when a Demon kissed a human, the human soul would be stripped away, leaving behind a space for the Demon to infuse the human body with demon blood, creating Valefars, animated corpses that looked exactly like human, also the only beings capable of killing the Martis. having survived the near death experience, Ivy was drawn into the war between the Martis and the Valefar, especially for being the only person who ever walked away from a demon kiss alive, furthermore gaining unique abilities from it.

despite being long-winded, it was a pleasant read. curiosity got me through the pages quite easily. in many ways, Ivy was a sad and negative character. but seeing the conflicts she had to struggle through, it was understandable and tolerable. but the moment she finally accepted herself, she became such a tough and lovable girl. from there onward, things got even more interesting between the trio, formed by Ivy the half Martis half Valefar, Eric the Martis, and Collin the Valefar. it was especially intriguing that when evil and good was originally so clearly separated into two sides, it wasn't the case for Ivy.

author: H.M. Ward
published: 2011
genre: Paranormal/Romance

Demon Kissed series:
- Demon Kissed (2011)
- Cursed (2011)
- Torn (2011)
- Satan's Stone (2012)
- The 13th Prophecy (2012)
- Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar (2012)
- Valefar Vol. 1: Demon Kissed Novella (2011)
- Valefar Vol. 2: Demon Kissed Novella (2012)

No comments :

Post a Comment