Monday, November 25, 2013

Demon Kissed #6: Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar (2012)

Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar

after Ivy defeated Kreturus and became the Demon Queen, she was trapped in the Underworld with no physical form as it was her curse of using the Satan's Stone. originally an Angel, Eric too used the Satan's Stone to stop the previous war. his curse was to live his life feeding of fears from others. after he was brought back by Ivy, he transformed from a Martis, to a Valefar, now a Golden Valefar. having limited amount of fear for Eric to feed off, Ivy sent Eric to the surface. he was more powerful than before, but also became more and more desperate to stop the monster that he was becoming.

Natalie was not what she appeared to be. on the outside, she seemed innocent and sweet, but she was an assassin. she had been tracking Eric for years, knowing all about his past but not the recent changes. she had to get her revenge but he was so gentle to her sometimes yet so murderous the next, it confused her. the most delicious twist in the plot was Natalie being a Succubus, the child of a fallen angel and mortal. while Eric needed fear to satisfy his thirst, Natalie needed men.

author: H.M. Ward
published: 2012
genre: Paranormal/Romance

Demon Kissed series:
- Demon Kissed (2011)
- Cursed (2011)
- Torn (2011)
- Satan's Stone (2012)
- The 13th Prophecy (2012)
- Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar (2012)
- Valefar Vol. 1: Demon Kissed Novella (2011)
- Valefar Vol. 2: Demon Kissed Novella (2012)

No comments :

Post a Comment